Region News

2014 SCCA Board Election Results Announced

  • Print

TOPEKA, Kan. (November 18, 2013) – The Sports Car Club of America announced the results
of the SCCA Board of Directors elections that were held in four of the SCCA’s geographic Areas.
Three new board members were elected, with one incumbent rejoining the board for a second
three-year term in office.

Incumbent Area 10 director John Walsh, of Honeoye Falls, N.Y., ran unopposed to retain his
position on the Board of Directors.

Terry Hanushek, of Mullica Hill, N.J., won the Area 2 election with 831 votes, topping Michael
Collins, of Mount Airy, Md., (535 votes) and Stephen Hyatt, of Chambersburg, Pa., with 208 votes.
Hanushek fills the seat vacated by Jerry Wannarka.

Peter Zekert, of Maryland Heights, Mo., defeated Michael West, of Munford, Tenn., for the Area 6
position, 413 votes to 367. The Area 6 seat was previously held by Lisa Noble.

Tere Pulliam, of Oxford, Ga., fills the Area 12 seat vacated by Philip Creighton. Pulliam received
673 votes, defeating Bob Horansky, of Jackson, Ga., who received 496 votes.

2013 Board of Directors
Election Results :
Area 2
Michael Collins - 535
Terry Hanushek - 831
Stephen C. Hyatt - 208
Area 6
Michael West - 367
Peter Zekert - 413
Area 10
John Walsh (unopposed) - 1
Area 12
Bob Horansky - 496
Tere Pulliam - 673

The 2014 SCCA Board of Directors :
Area  1 : Dick Patullo
Area  2 : Terry Hanushek
Area  2 : Robin Langlotz
Area  4 : Stephen Harris
Area  5 : Bruce Lindstrand
Area  6 : Peter Zekert
Area  7 : Dan Helman
Area  8 : Bill Kephart
Area  9 : Brian McCarthy
Area 10 : John Walsh
Area 11 : Michael Lewis
Area 12 : Tere Pulliam

Election ballots were received through November 15, and were tallied by Mize, Houser &
Company, Certified Public Accountants.

The current Board Members will gather for their final meeting of the year in Topeka, Kan.,
Dec. 5-7, joined by incoming Board Members Hanushek, Zekert and Pulliam. The new Board
Members will officially assume their duties on January 1, 2014.